Asian BBQ Sauce

PickesandTea

I had no idea Smithsonian had a site for Asian-Pacific Americans that focused on cooking of all things! It was lucky find because I had been thinking about Asian BBQ.  I made and tested the recipe and it’s good. It actually tastes like BBQ compared to my previous attempts- so much easier and better with ketchup! Note: I didn’t have fish sauce, chili paste, ginger, and tomato paste and instead substituted oyster sauce, Korean pepper paste, pureed fresh tomatoes. I thought it still had a strong ketchup and so adding more pureed tomatoes and less ketchup might do the trick.

 

Leave a Reply

